香港邮政电子核证
主页 联络我们 网页指南 English 繁體中文 文字版
A A A


翘晋电子商务有限公司

香港邮政

符合万维网联盟有关无障碍网页设计指引中2A级别的要求

 

香港邮政电子证书(伺服器)

香港邮政电子证书(伺服器)发给拟拥有以伺服器名义发出的证书的香港特别行政区政府各局及部门、获政府签发有效商业登记证的机构以及获香港法例认可的本港法定团体("登记人机构")。

由2013年5月15日起,香港邮政核证机关推出两种附设新增功能的电子证书(伺服器)-"通用版"及"多域版"。申请人在申请电子证书(伺服器)时可选择:

  1. 电子证书(伺服器)
  2. 电子证书(伺服器)"通用版"
  3. 电子证书(伺服器)"多域版"
香港邮政电子证书(伺服器)载有以下登记人机构资料:
  • 登记人机构的伺服器名称;
  • 登记人机构名称;
  • 登记人机构分行名称或部门名称;
  • 登记人机构公司/商业注册号码;及
  • 独有的登记人参考编号。

香港邮政电子证书(伺服器)特点摘要

    电子证书
(伺服器)
(不属于
"通用版"和
"多域版")
电子证书
(伺服器)
"通用版"
电子证书
(伺服器)
"多域版"
最长有效期 一年
二年
证书特点 支援线上证书状态通讯规约


"数码签署"密码匙使用方法#



有通配符"*"之伺服器名称


可识别多个伺服器名称



(最多50个)

# 注:电子证书(伺服器)之"数码签署"密码匙使用方法只可用于伺服器验证以及与伺服器建立安全通讯通道。

香港邮政电子证书(伺服器)的登记费

新申请或续期的登记费 一年有效期
(港币/元)
二年有效期
(港币/元)
电子证书
(伺服器)
(不属于
"通用版"和
"多域版")
** 每份电子证书港币2500元
推广价:每份电子证书港币2250元
** 每份电子证书港币5000元
推广价:每份电子证书港币4500元
电子证书
(伺服器)
" 通用版"
$8,700
+
每台附加伺服器
$500
$17,400
+
每台附加伺服器
$1,000
每份电子证书(伺服器)"通用版"的证书预设在一台伺服器上使用。如需在多台伺服器上使用,惟必须就每台附加伺服器缴付相关登记费,无论证书于何时在附加伺服器上使用,每台附加伺服器所需缴付的登记费必须覆盖其电子证书整个有效期。
电子证书
(伺服器)
"多域版"
$3,000
+
每个额外
伺服器名称
$2,500
$6,000
+
每个额外
伺服器名称
$5,000
每份电子证书(伺服器)"多域版"的证书预设识别一个伺服器名称,亦可识别多至50个伺服器名称,惟必须就每个额外伺服器名称缴付相关登记费。

由2018年7月30日起,香港邮核证机关会按域名注册机构提供的电话号码直接与域名登记人联络,以获取确认申请人申请电子证书(伺服器)之答复。

由2017年12月起, 香港邮政核证机关所签发的电子证书(伺服器)、电子证书(伺服器)"通用版"及电子证书(伺服器)"多域版"将支援证书透明度。欲知详情,请浏览有关公告

由2017年12月1日起,香港邮政核证机关将停止签发有效期为3年的电子证书(伺服器)"通用版"和电子证书(伺服器)"多域版"。欲知详情,请浏览有关公告

由2015年9月1日至2016年8月31日,香港邮政核证机关所签发的电子证书(伺服器)将预设为支援在线证书状态协定的电子证书(伺服器),但登记人仍可提交书面要求签发有效期为一年的不支援在线证书状态协定的电子证书(伺服器)。由2016年9月1日起,香港邮政核证机关只会签发支援线上证书状态协定的电子证书(伺服器)。详情请参阅香港邮政核证机关网站的公告

**2015年4月1日起,电子证书(伺服器)的登记费用会有折扣优惠,直至另行通告为止。欲知详情,请浏览有关公告

香港邮政核證机关只会签发RSA密码匙长度为2048位元的电子證书(伺服器)。详情请参阅有关公告

由2015年1月1日至2015年12月31日,香港邮政核证机关所签发的电子证书(伺服器)将预设为SHA-256,但登记人仍可提交书面要求签发有效期为一年的SHA-1电子证书(伺服器)。由2016年1月1日起,香港邮政核证机关只会签发SHA-256电子证书(伺服器)。详情请参阅香港邮政核证机关网站的公告

如欲申请香港邮政电子證书(伺服器),请填妥及提交申请表格

香港邮政电子证书(伺服器)的倚据限额

根据电子交易条例所订之「倚据限额」为每份电子证书(伺服器)港币二十万元

核证作业准则

关於发出电子证书(伺服器)的准则,请参阅我们的电子证书核证作业准则

电子证书 (伺服器)加强版正式生产前之核证作业准则

除了电子证书 (伺服器) 的现有功能外, 香港邮政核证机关计划推出具延伸认证的电子证书 (伺服器) ("电子证书 (伺服器) 加强版"), 以支援由CA/Browser Forum公布的延伸认证指引 ("EVG")。其正式生产前的电子证书 (伺服器)及电子证书 (伺服器) 加强版的核证作业准则已可供公众查阅(只提供英文版本)。

香港邮政核证机关就 "WebTrust for Extended Validation SSL CA Operations" 之披露纪录。

网页浏览器的支援

网页浏览器如Microsoft Internet Explorer、Apple Safari、Mozilla Firefox和Google Chrome均已加入或使用香港邮政核证机关根源证书。因此,这些网页浏览器的使用者在浏览已安装香港邮政电子证书(伺服器)的网站时,可免却因浏览器与网站建立安全通讯而出现的一些提示讯息或使用者设定。

申请电子证书
电子证书应用
电子证书用户指南
相关连结

Hongkong Post e-Cert
Home Contact Us Sitemap 繁體中文 简体中文 Text Mode
A A A


Certizen Limited

Hongkong Post

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

 

Hongkong Post e-Cert (Server)

Hongkong Post e-Cert (Server) certificate is issued to Bureaux and Departments of the Government of Hong Kong SAR, organisations that hold a valid business registration certificate issued by the Government of the Hong Kong SAR and statutory bodies of Hong Kong whose existence is recognized by the laws of Hong Kong SAR (a "Subscriber Organisation"); and that wish to have a certificate issued in a server name, or multiple server names, owned by that organisation.

With effect from 15 May 2013, two optional features are available to the e-Cert (Server) – "Wildcard" feature and "Multi-domain" feature. Applicants may choose the following options during the application:

  1. e-Cert (Server)
  2. e-Cert (Server) with "Wildcard" feature
  3. e-Cert (Server) with "Multi-domain" feature

An e-Cert (Server) certificate contains the following information of the Subscriber Organisation:

  • The Server name(s) (including domain name of the server(s)) owned by the Subscriber Organisation;
  • Subscriber Organisation's name;
  • Branch name or department name of the Subscriber Organisation;
  • Subscriber Organisation's company/business registration number; and
  • A unique Subscriber Reference Number.

Summary of Hongkong Post e-Cert (Server) Features

    e-Cert (Server) (without "Wildcard" feature and
"Multi-domain" feature)
e-Cert (Server)
with
"Wildcard" feature
e-Cert (Server)
with
"Multi-domain" Feature
Validity Period 1-year
2-year
Certificate Features Support "OCSP"


"digital signature"
Key Usage#



Support "Wildcard" server name


Identify multiple server names



(Maximum 50)
Support display of organization name in Chinese or English language on e-Cert


Support Chinese domain name


# Note: The "digital signature" Key Usage is to be used only for server authentication and for establishment of secure communication channels with the server.

Subscription Fees of Hongkong Post e-Cert (Server)

New / Renewal
Subscription Fee
1-year validity period
(HK$)
2-year validity period
(HK$)
e-Cert (Server)
(without "Wildcard" feature and
"Multi-domain" feature)
** HK$2500 per certificate
Promotional Offer:
HK$2250 per certificate
** HK$5000 per certificate
Promotional Offer:
HK$4500 per certificate
e-Cert (Server)
with "Wildcard"
feature
$8,700
+
Each
Additional Server
$500
$17,400
+
Each
Additional Server
$1,000
An e-Cert (Server) with "Wildcard" feature can be used in one server by default. Extra fee per additional server applies if it is to be used in more than one server, and that the extra fee per additional server shall be applied for the whole validity period of the certificate regardless of when the certificate is to be used in the additional servers.
e-Cert (Server)
with
"Multi-domain"
feature
$3,000
+
Each Additional
Server Name
$2,500
$6,000
+
Each Additional
Server Name
$5,000
An e-Cert (Server) with "Multi-domain" feature identifies one server name by default. Extra fee per additional server name applies if more than one, but not more than 50, server names are to be identified in the certificate.

With effective from 1 July 2019, Sub CA "Hongkong Post e-Cert SSL CA 3 - 17" of Root CA3 will be used for the issuance of all types of e-Cert (Server) (including e-Cert (Server), e-Cert (Server) with "Wildcard" feature and e-Cert (Server) with "Multi-domain" feature). For details, please refer to the relevant announcement.

With effective from 30 July 2018, Hongkong Post Certification Authority will communicate directly with the Domain Name Registrant using telephone number provided by the Domain Name Registrar to obtain a response confirming the application of e-Cert (Server).

With effective from December 2017, the e-Cert (Server), e-Cert (Server) with "Wildcard" feature, and e-Cert (Server) with "Multi-domain" feature issued by Hongkong Post Certification Authority will support Certificate Transparency. For details, please refer to the relevant announcement.

With effective from 1 December 2017, Hongkong Post Certification Authority ceases to issue certificates with 3-year validity period for (i) e-Cert (Server) with "Wildcard" feature, and (ii) e-Cert (Server) with "Multi-domain" feature. For details, please refer to the relevant announcement.

With effect from 1 September 2015 to 31 August 2016, e-Cert (Server) supporting Online Certificate Status Protocol ("OCSP") will be issued by default. e-Cert (Server) not supporting OCSP with only 1-year validity period will only be issued upon written request. With effect from 1 September 2016, only e-Cert (Server) supporting OCSP will be issued with all validity periods. For details, please refer to the relevant announcement.

**With effect from 1 April 2015, the subscription fee discount for e-Cert (Server) (without "Wildcard" feature or "Multi-domain" feature) will be offered until further notice. For details, please refer to the relevant announcement.

e-Cert (Server) is issued only with 2048-bit RSA key length. For details, please refer to the relevant announcement.

With effect from 1 January 2015 to 31 December 2015, SHA-256 e-Cert (Server) will be issued by default. SHA-1 e-Cert (Server) with only 1-year validity period will only be issued upon written request. With effect from 1 January 2016, only SHA-256 e-Cert (Server) will be issued with all validity periods. For details, please refer to the relevant announcement.

To apply for Hongkong Post e-Cert (Server), please complete and submit the application form.

Reliance Limit of Hongkong Post e-Cert (Server)

The "Reliance Limit" as defined under the Electronic Transactions Ordinance in respect of one e-Cert (Server) certificate is HK$200,000.

Certification Practice Statement

To know more about our practices in issuing the e-Cert (Server), please view the e-Cert Certification Practice Statement (CPS).

Pre-production CPS for EV e-Cert (Server)

In addition to the existing features on e-Cert (Server), HKPCA plans to issue e-Cert (Server) with Extended Validation ("EV e-Cert (Server)") that supports the Extended Validation Guidelines ("EVG") published by CA/Browser Forum. A pre-production CPS for e-Cert (Server) and EV e-Cert (Server) is ready for public review at here (Available in English only).

A disclosure record of WebTrust for Extended Validation SSL CA Operations for HKPCA is available at here.

Support by Common Web Browsers

Common web browsers such as Microsoft Internet Explorer, Apple Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome now come with the Hongkong Post Certification Authority root certificate included or available. Users of these web browsers visiting websites that are installed with the Hongkong Post e-Cert (Server) certificate will be free from certain alert messages or manual intervention when their browsers establish a secure connection to these websites.

Apply for e-Cert
Usage of e-Cert
e-Cert User Guide
Related Links